Shibashi 18

What is Qigong? What is Shibashi 18? What is Tai Chi?

Qigong (or Chi Kung) means energy work and breathing skill. It is an ancient Chinese art of integrating mindful movements, focused attention, body posture and breathing techniques.

There are many different types of Qigong.

The Qigong form I teach is called the ‘Shibashi 18’ form and is a combination of Qigong and Tai Chi.

Tai Chi is a Chinese Martial arts form.

Shibashi 18 is an easy to learn form for complete beginners.

4-week courses

Within 4 weeks you will learn the Shibashi 18.

Every week you gather for a 1.5-hour session for the duration of 4 consecutive weeks.

What you learn:

  • Breathe properly;
  • Control breath and movement;
  • Correct your posture;
  • Calm your mind;
  • Focus;
  • Loosen your muscles;
  • Become more aware;
  • Balance.

After the 4-week course you can exercise at home. To make sure you get into healthy habits and regularly practise your Shibashi 18 I will send you resources after each session. If you want to keep practising in a group, you can register for next available 4-week courses.

The course fee for a 4-week course is £60.

Classes at Academy Mews

Dance Studios:

November 2019

Thursdays 10am – 11.30am

4-week course is £60

Find out more about me, what I do and where by visiting:


Contact Shirley via e-mail: to register for a course.

Pin It on Pinterest